Frequently Asked Questions

These are most commonly asked questions. You are welcome to call or email us your questions.

 

Q. Is Easy Fast Cheap Defensive Driving Online approved by the State of New Jersey?
A. Yes. Easy Fast Cheap Defensive Driving Online is approved in all New Jersey counties by the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission (MVC).

Q. Does Easy Fast Cheap Defensive Driving Online replace the need to go to a classroom for 6 hours?
A. Yes. You do not need to attend a class in person. You can complete the course online, anywhere, anytime. Once you complete the course, we will electronically notify the NJ MVC and send your certificate of completion to you. Click here to try the entire course FREE!

Q. How soon will I get my certificate?
A. You can download a copy, have it emailed, or have it sent standard mail.

Q. Can you email me my certificate?
A. Yes. You can choose to have it emailed or opt to download it. We can also send a free certificate standard mail.

Q. How much does the course cost?
A. The cost is ONLY $27.95, which includes your certificate of completion and FREE electronic filing to the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission (MVC).

Q. How does New Jersey Defensive Driving School work?
A. You can take the entire course FREE. Our course consists of 5 lessons and a final exam. The final exam consists of multiple-choice questions. You can take the final as many times as you would like at no extra charge. Upon passing the final exam, if you are taking this course for point reduction, we will electronically notify the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission of your course completion at no extra charge and send you a FREE certificate of completion.

Q. Do I have to finish your course in one sitting?
A. No. The course is self-paced, and you can take it at your leisure. You have unlimited access to the course. You can stop and come back as many time as you like, and it will take you where you left off.

Q. What happens if I do not pass the exam?
A. Most people pass the exam the first time. However, you can take the exam as many times as necessary without any additional charge.

Q. Is your entire course online including the final?
A. Yes! Our course is 100% online, including the final exam.

Q. How many points will be removed from my driving record by taking this New Jersey MVC approved course?
A. The New Jersey MVC will reduce 2 points on your driver record.

Q. Do I get an insurance discount by taking your online New Jersey defensive driving school course?
A. In New Jersey, many insurance companies offer discounts when you complete the online course. Take your certificate of completion to your insurance company.

Q. How does the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission (NJ MVC) know I completed your course?
A. Once you complete the course, we will electronically notify the NJ MVC so you can remove 2 points from your driving record. We will also send your FREE certificate of completion.

Q. I need to dismiss a ticket and reduce my fine for a ticket in New Jersey. Will your defensive driving school course do that?
A. By taking our approved New Jersey traffic safety course, you may be eligible to remove a traffic ticket or reduce a court-imposed fine. You also receive a 2 point reduction on your driving record by the NJ MVC.

Q. Is there an age requirement to take the New Jersey defensive driving course?
A. No. All ages can take the course.

Q. Is your site secured?
A. Yes. Our entire site is secured and all your information is encrypted.